Best birds

I am sure you have discovered how much the imagery of birds features in my stamping, decor and even my logo. The Best Birds stamp set {141525} sets my soul on fire. It is perfect on cards of joy and sorrow, celebration and friendship, journeys and new beginnings.

I have taken to joining in the Casing the Catty Sunday Challenge. My offering for #CTC133 is taken from p101 of the current Stampin’ Up! catalogue.

Annual17_p100a.jpg

The lovely tone on tone background with depth of layering and pops of watercolour seemed to be a perfect marriage with Best Birds.

best birds CTC.jpg

The silver thread and sequins lift the overall finish and bring an element of magic.  I love how the So Saffron and Melon Mambo watercolours blend together on the birds.

I hope you like it and feel a little enticed by the sweet stamp set.

Happy Sunday my friends

Sentimental Stamping Linda  Sentimental Stamping Signature  social media icons logo shopping

 

Leave a Reply

