Baby Bear meet Global Design Project 057

baby-bear
#GDP057

This week’s Global Design Project is all about playing with colours:

GDP057.png

My card was an easy inspiration with the Rich Razzleberry reminding me immediately of our beloved vintage teddy bear, Raspberry. He is over 19 years old now as he was a thoughtful gift from a friend {hey Michelle} at the birth of my first born son. I wanted dearly to share his picture but I have placed him very safely (somewhere) to ensure he isn’t lost as I clear out the house of excess ‘Stuff’. Instead I shall show you a photo from the Russ Bear collection. I assure you our very loved Raspberry Bear looks even softer and full of personality than the photo.. More like the card I created in his honour.

screen-shot-2016-10-17-at-3-20-16-pm

The stamp set Baby Bear {item 141859) is so lovely and really can be used for many sentimental occasions. The three dimensional look is created by using a three step stamping process. Each layer has a slight variance in shade to create the fuzzy look.

You can select your colour combination to create grey, beige, brown, yellow, red, blue or pink (any colour you want!!!) I will be posting my very first YouTube video this week to show how this is done. Ambitious Huh!!! That comes from being passionate about Stampin’ Up! and Creating & Sharing to Inspire others.

Remember Australian Residents can purchase this stamp set and coordinating ink, paper & accessories from my secure website. I encourage you to use the October Hostess Code 3VNWFSNK when shopping online to receive a thank you gift from me.

I hope this has inspired you to play with colours and the amazing Baby Bear stamp set.

Kind sentiments everyone

Linda xx

Sentimental Stamping Linda   Sentimental Stamping Signature   Facebook Instagram Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

