Inspired by Nature

rose inspiration.jpg                 water colour rose

It is no secret that I love my garden and the gorgeous flowers within it. Today’s project is inspired by the rose ‘Dream come True’. I have used the water colour technique again with the Melon Mambo & Pumpkin Pie inks dripped onto a clear block and misted with water. I think the colouring captures the essence of the actual rose. Don’t you?

The stamp set Rose Wonder is in the current Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalogue. The sentiments and images are beautiful and meet a variety of occasions: Friendship, Marriage, Birthday, Thank you & Sympathy.

my stamping blog.png  You are welcome to send me any questions or comments about my projects and classes. I have a secure online store where you can puchase any current Stampin’ Up! supplies and have them delivered directly to your front door. Remember that for every AUS$90 you spend up until 31st March, you can select one Sale-a-bration product for FREE!

Be sure to make time to do something you love today.

kind sentiments

Linda xx

 

Leave a Reply

